The Cornwall Heritage Awards are a fantastic opportunity to shine the spotlight on those volunteers and organisations that have a project or achievement that deserve recognition for their hard work. The awards are free to enter and open to museums, archives and heritage organisations within Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly. You are able to nominate by filling out our online application form.

For further information, please read our terms and conditions.

How to Apply for the Cornwall Heritage Awards

Organisations can submit more than one application for each category, apart from Object of the Year. The closing date for applications for the 2018 awards was 15 December 2017. Applications will open again later this year for 2019 and the categories are listed below.


Innovation Award

Do you have a new initiative, project or way of working that has made your organisation more resilient, innovative or entrepreneurial?

See more details

Project on a Budget

Have you managed a project of any kind that has brought benefits to your organisation and cost less than £500?

See more details

The Cornish Heritage Award

For those with an initiative or project with the potential for wide appeal that has raised the profile and understanding of Cornish Heritage.

See more details

Audience Initiative Award

Have you developed a project that attracted and reached new audiences for heritage?

See more details

Volunteering in Museums

Family Friendly Award

Tell us about the activities and services you offer that provide all-round excellent family visits.

See more details

Heritage Heroes Award

An opportunity to celebrate the work of a volunteer team who have achieved something particularly special.

See more details

Object of the Year Award

Do you have an object worthy of nomination? Once shortlisted, this category will judged by a public vote and supported by our media partner, Devon and Cornwall Media.

See more details

Judges Choice Award

This will be awarded to the excellent project or organisation that the judges feel most merits additional commendation. It will be selected from applications from first mentioned five categories (excluding the Object of the Year Award).

Share This